

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: 22 November 2013

Raleigh Coin Club Elects 2014 Officers

The Raleigh Coin Club (Raleigh, NC) held its annual elections at its November meeting. All club officer positions along with one Director position were on the ballot.

Following are the club's newly-elected officers for 2014:

- President: Dennis Edens
- Vice President: Paul Landsberg
- Secretary: Sanford Steelman
- Treasurer: Steve Pladna
- Sergeant-at-Arms: Benji Harrell
- Director (3-year term, 2014-16): Dave Provost

David Boitnott, the outgoing RCC President, had served the club for five years. He commented, "I've enjoyed my time as President of the RCC, I feel we've accomplished quite a bit over the last five years and have a good base for additional growth. Our annual show continues to expand and we are always looking for opportunities to promote the hobby in our community." He continued, "Dennis and the new Board have my full support, I'm sure they will do a great job!"

Collectors seeking more information about the RCC should visit www.RaleighCoinClub.org.

* * * * *

The Raleigh Coin Club is a non-profit educational organization dedicated to educating and encouraging people to collect and study money and related items; it was organized in 1954. The club meets at 7:30pm on the third Tuesday of each month at the Ridge Road Baptist Church on Ridge Road in Raleigh.